Siyapa Cricket Club


Siyapa Cricket Club Siyapa ACA v 2nd Methlick on Sat 16 May 2015 at 1300 hrs
Siyapa Cricket Club Won by 186runs

Match report Another comprehensive victory by Siyapa XI against 2nd Methlick, who did well to maintain a blend of extraordinary cricket and Siyapa in the field. 2nd Methlick plummeted to a 185-run defeat on Sheddockesely ground, which had atleast half inch grass and plenty of holes made by fielders' spiked shoes during an earlier T20 match this week.
2nd Methlick won the toss and invited Siyapa XI to bat. The opening partnership was soon broken when Salman chipped a ball to the legside, only to present a simple catch to the fielder. On the positive side, this gave him ample time to keep his cricket mobile phone app up-to-date.
Shahram Memon & Kamran Taggar showed great will to survive on a bowler's dream-come-true wearing track. After 11 overs were bowled Siyapa XI had just 19 runs on board. Fielders assisted Shahram Memon in settling down by dropping 3 catches. Kamran meanwhile continued to play his famous cross batted "straight" shots with plenty of power, luckily he did not break yet another bat this time.
Kamran was out trying to uplift the scoring. Abdullah then came to crease with 168 not out runs already in his bag. He made 24 runs in quick succession with atleast 3 sixes. Unfortunately, he got out on a ball that rolled on the wickets after hitting his bat.
Shahram Memon, with good historical memories of 2nd Methlick (including his maiden century in 2010), exercised more caution than he had done on the previous matches and finally found his elegant touch. With Fazal "Afridi" Khan scoring heavily in the last 20 overs, the scorers had to rush their entries on the scorebooks. Fazal Khan finally got out after making a blistering 64 runs including atleast 6 sixes with 4 sixes in succession, one of which was easily the biggest for Siyapa XI to date.
Shahram Memon held one end from other end and finished with a classical 109 runs helping Siyapa XI to post a total of 251-5.
2nd Methlick showed little resistance and were all out within 30 overs,. A heavy defeat was always likely, after the hosts had given up against fast in swinging missiles thrown by M. Shahid earlier in the innings. He claimed 3 wickets including A.Smith's (23 runs) prized wickets whose cut shots were a delight to watch.
Ahmed. Faraz was the primary threat in Siyapa's attack, as he found bounce and turn from the footmarks to supplement his fine rhythm and variation. He bamboozled batsmen through his leg spinners that lured and encouraged batsmen for aggressive shots who only obliged by giving him their wickets in return. He ended up with an incredible figures of 5-6. His figures now glitters in the ACA website's "Mischelles" list.
Siyapa XI won by 185 runs and now are on top of Grade 4 league table.

Siyapa Cricket Club Siyapa ACA Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
3nb 5w 2b 3lb 
for 5 wickets

(42.0 overs)
Salman Bedaar Caught  0 13 7 0 1
Kamran Taggar Bowled  40 79 76 6 52.63 1
Shahram Memon Bowled  109 134 106 8 7 102.83
Abdullah Khan Bowled  22 8 11 1 3 200 1
Fazal Khan Stumped  64 52 52 7 123.08
Sayed Raza Rizvi Not Out  2 2 2 100 1
Muhammad Shahid Not Out  1 1 100
Naveed Ul-Hassnan  
Arshad Nisar   2
Tanweer Khan  
Ahmad Faraz  

2nd Methlick Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Shahid Ch11.036000.005.45
Matt Dat8.0343314.335.37
Grant Cordner10.0171235.507.10
Phil Rice5.011900.003.80

2nd Methlick Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
8w 3b  
for 9 wickets
65 (23.5 overs)
Brian Caught  12
Player 1 Bowled  1
Player 2 Retired Not Out  12
Shahid Ch Caught  4
Player 3 Bowled  8
Cox Caught  5
Player 4 Caught  1
Grant Cordner Caught  8
Player 5 Caught  0
Phil Rice Not Out  3
Matt Day Lbw  0

Siyapa Cricket Club Siyapa ACA Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Arshad Nisar6.011900.003.17
Muhammad Shahid5.011735.673.40
Naveed Ul-Hassnan5.02616.001.20
Tanweer Khan3.0012112.004.00
Ahmad Faraz3.51651.201.57
Sayed Raza Rizvi1.00200.002.00