Siyapa Cricket Club


Dunecht v Siyapa Cricket Club Siyapa ACA on Sat 30 Apr 2016 at 1300 hrs
Siyapa Cricket Club Won by 69 runs

Match report Dunecht won the toss and elected to field first.
Salman and Kamran opened up with the bat. Kamran hit 2 fours in the first over and Salman hit a four and six in the second over and Siyapa was 0-21 in first 2 overs. SIyapa first loss was Kamran on 9. Siyapa 1/21 in 2.1 overs.
In comes debutant Jamie but could not stayed long on the crease and departed without scoring in 6th over. Siyapa 2/22 in 5.1 overs.
Abdullah joined in Salman and they added 22 runs in the total before Salman was caught behind on 17 runs. Siyapa 3/44 in 10.5 overs.
Zafar walked in at number 5 and along with Abdullah, he made a decent 4th wicket partnership of 76 runs. Abdullah was dismissed lbw on 61runs (8 fours and 2 sixes). Siyapa 4/120 in 24.4 overs.
Arshad joined Zafar. Zafar was the next man out and he was caught behind on 36runs(4 fours and 1 six). Siyapa 5/144 in 31.4 overs.
Raza was the new man in. He and Arshad added 10 runs to the total before Arshad was lbw on 15 runs. Siyapa 6/154 in 36.2 overs
Quickly Raza and Shahid were dismissed with 9 and 8 respectively. Siyapa 8/163 in 38.3 overs.
Naveed and Tanweer added 19 runs in the total and Siyapa ended up with 8/182 in 45 overs.
Dunecht needed 183 in 45 overs.
Dunecht had a slow start and were 0/5 in 10 overs.
Dunecht lost its first wicket when N Arshad was LBW by Naveed’s beautiful inswing yorker. Dunecht 1/12 in 11.5 overs
Immediately lost its second when opener K Milne had a top edge and was caught by Debutant Jamie on Raza’s ball. Dunecht 2/12 in 12.2 overs.
Next man was captain M Witz who joined J. Donalds. They added 13 runs in total before J Donalds was bowled by Raza. Raza got his second. Dunecht 3/25 in 15.5 overs.
Next man was caught by Naveed on Shahid’s ball. Followed by Lique who was caught by Arshad in the same over. Shahid got his second. Dunecht 5/33 in 18.5 overs.
M. Burnett was the new man in. Captain Witz and M burnett added 49 runs in the total before Captain Witz was bowled by Naveed. Dunecht 6/82 in 25.1 overs.
M. Burnett was joined in by Dunecht tail enders but no one can stay longer on the crease with him.
Dunecht was all out on 113 runs. M. Burnett played a very good innings of 56 not out(3 fours and 6 sixes including a massive one).
Raza got 4 in the end with 2 for Tanweer.
Siyapa won by 69 runs.
Siyapa got its first victory of the season.
Raza was the man of the match with 4 wickets and 9 runs.

Siyapa Cricket Club Siyapa ACA Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
6nb 2w 1b  
for 8 wickets

(45.0 overs)
Salman Bedaar Caught  17 33 1 1 51.52 1
Kamran Taggar Bowled  9 7 2 128.57
Jamie Bently Bowled  0 7 0 1
Abdullah Khan Lbw  61 66 8 2 92.42
Zafar Khan Caught  36 55 4 1 65.45
Arshad Nisar Lbw  15 34 1 44.12 2
Sayed Raza Rizvi Caught  9 26 1 34.62 1
Muhammad Shahid Bowled  8 8 1 100 1
Naveed Ul-Hassnan Not Out  17 26 2 65.38
Tanweer Khan Not Out  4 14 28.57
A.N. Other  

Dunecht Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
S. Roberts12.0536218.003.00
N. Arshad7.0033311.004.71
A. Burnett5.0119119.003.80
Naveed Arshad5.012600.005.20
M. Burnett2.001600.008.00
L. Rehman8.0037137.004.62
K. Mill6.0117117.002.83

Dunecht Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
6nb 6w  
for 10 wickets
113 (37.1 overs)
K. Milne ct Jamie b Raza 4
N. Arshad lbw Naveed 8
J. Donald b Raza 6
M. Witz b Naveed 16
D, Merkrask ct Naveed b Shahid 4
L. Rehman ct Arshad b Shahid 0
M. Burnett Not Out  59
T. Gabrielle ct Raza b Tanweer 3
S. Roberts ct Salman b Raza 0
A. Burnett ct Shahid b Tanweer 1
Naveed Arshad ct Arshad b Raza 0

Siyapa Cricket Club Siyapa ACA Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Muhammad Shahid9.031829.002.00
Naveed Ul-Hassnan10.031728.501.70
Sayed Raza Rizvi10.222947.252.81
Salman Bedaar1.001400.0014.00
Tanweer Khan7.0233216.504.71

  • Umpire :
    Abdullah, Kamran, Arshad, Shahid, Zafar
  • Scorer :
    Tanweer, Raza, Nadish, Umair, Salman