Siyapa Cricket Club


Stonehaven Thistle v Siyapa Cricket Club Siyapa ACA on Sat 14 May 2016 at 1300 hrs
Siyapa Cricket Club Won By 3 wickets

Match report Siyapa won the toss and elected to field first.
Salman and Usman opened with the bowl. Stonehaven Thistle lost their first wicket in the seventh over, when the captain Ross was caught at the point by Tanweer. Stonehaven Thistle 19/1 in 7 overs.
One down A Gale joined R Van Gisjell was looking strong. R Van Gisjell played very good shots before getting caught behind by Arshad on Usman’s delivery. He made 24 runs(4 fours). Stonehaven Thistle 46/2 in 14 overs.
New batsman was J Mathews who did not last very long at the creases and got LBW by Raza. Stonehaven Thistle 54/3 in 16.4 overs.
Vetern B Cambell joined Kane Williamson look alike A Gale who played some decent Kane William style shots before getting caught by Raza at gulley on Shahid’s delivery. Stonehaven Thistle 69/4 in 19.5 overs.
J Gouws was the new man in with B Cambell and they added 12 more runs. B Cambell was bowled by Shahid who got his second. Stonehaven Thistle 81/5 in 24 overs.
Stonehaven Thistle lost their 6th wicket in just after an addition of 1 run in the total. J Gouws Departed at 2. Shahid Got his 3rd. Stonehaven Thistle 82/6 in 25.1 overs.
C Crozier was the next man out. He tried to smack a juicy full toss from Tanweer but got beaten by flight and the balls hit the stumps. Stonehaven Thistle 94/7 in 28.2 overs.
A Prothero joined D Wathern. D Wathern played a couple good shot before getting caught behind by Arshad on Salman’s delivery. He walked of the field as bowler and the fielders went for an appeal and shows great sportsman spirit at that point. Stonehaven Thistle 105/8 in 32.1 overs.
Tailenders C HinchCliff and C Finday was bowled by Shahid and Stonehaven Thistle was all out at 120 in 40 overs.
Shahid got his first 5 wickets for 27.
Siyapa needed 121 in 50 overs.
The tea was delayed for 10 overs so the neighbouring football teams could use the pavilion.
Shahid and Kamran opened the bat. From Stonehaven, C Findlay and C Hinchcliff opened with the ball.
Shahid hit a couple of fours in the first over of C Findlay and gave Siyapa an excellent start. In his next over, he hit another four and a six before getting bowled on 18. He gave Siyapa an excellent start. Siyapa 18/1 in 2.4 overs.
Umair joined Kamran and they both watched the ball very well and stayed at the crease for few overs. Kamran got bolwed by C Hinchcliff in 8th over. Siyapa 23/2 in 8 overs.
Abdullah joined Umair. They stayed till 10th over. When the tea was served.
Bowlers were refreshed after the tea so they continued bowling. Umair was the next man out. He was caught at short cover by veteran C Crozier who took an excellent forward diving catch. Siyapa 35/3 in 12 overs.
2 for C Hinchcliff. Zafar was the new man in. He hit a four on the 3rd ball he faced. He got bowled on the fourth. C Hinchcliff got his third. Siyapa 39/4 in 16 overs.
Abdullah was the next man out. He got an edge off his glove and caught in slips. Siyapa 39/5 in 18.2 overs.
Usman was bowled in the same over. C Findlay got his 3rd. Siyapa 40/6 in 18.5 overs
Arshad got an edge in 23rd over on C Findlay’s last ball of the spell. Siyapa 45/7 in 23 overs.
Skipper Salman was new man in. He joined Raza who was looking confident. Siyapa was 47/ 7 in 24 overs.
Both the bowlers C Findlay and C Hinchcliff bowled really well and troubled Siyapa’s batting line up. C Findlay ended up 4 for 25 and C Hinchcliff ended up 3 for 21. They both bowled 12 overs straight.
After both these bowlers, Siyapa could think of getting stabilized again. Raza was on 9 before a Yorker going down the leg hit Raza’s left foot toe. Raza tried to leave the ball but got it on his foot. He was retired hurt on 9 not out.
Vice-Captain Tanweer joined Captain Salman when the score was 58/7 and one batsman was retired hurt. Salman played shots on loose balls and played well. Tanweer proved to be excellent defence. With the decent 65 runs partnership between Tanweer and Salman, Siyapa got the target of 121 in 46th over. Salman got 49not out (7 fours) and Tanweer got 3not out. Stonehaven’s other bowlers bowled well too but they were unlucky to get any more wickets.
Special Thanks to debutant Jishnu who supported Siayap all the way to the end.
Siyapa won by 3 wickets.

Stonehaven Thistle Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
1nb 17w 5b 2lb 
for 10 wickets
120 (40.0 overs)
R Devln ct  Tanweer b Salman 10
R van Gijjell ct  Raza b Usman 24
A Gale ct  Arshad b Shahid 13
J Mathews lbw  b Raza 2
B Cambell b  Shahid 13
J Gows lbw  b Shahid 2
S Crozier b  Tanweer 0
D Wathern ct  Arshad b Salman 11
A Prothero Not Out  15
C Hinchclife b  Shahid 2
C Findlay b  Shahid 3

Siyapa Cricket Club Siyapa ACA Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Salman Bedaar9.021427.001.56
Usman Naseem9.0039139.004.33
Sayed Raza Rizvi8.0020120.002.50
Muhammad Shahid11.012755.402.45
Tanweer Khan3.0113113.004.33

Siyapa Cricket Club Siyapa ACA Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
1nb 6w 10b 3lb 
for 7 wickets

(45.4 overs)
Muhammad Shahid b  C Findlay 18 10 3 1 180.0
Kamran Taggar b  C Hinchcliff 1 24 4.17
Umair Tanvir ct  b C Hinchcliff 3 30 10.0
Abdullah Khan ct  b C Findlay 9 36 2 25.00
Zafar Khan b  C Hinchcliff 4 4 1 100
Usman Naseem b  C Findlay 0 8 0
Arshad Nisar ct  C Findlay 5 13 1 38.46 2
Sayed Raza Rizvi Retired Not Out  9 31 29.03 1
Salman Bedaar Not Out  49 66 7 74.24
Tanweer Khan Not Out  3 52 5.77 1
Jishnu Mukherjee  

Stonehaven Thistle Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
C Findlay12.072546.252.08
C Hinchcliff12.052137.001.75
D Wathern6.402700.004.05
J Gows4.001600.004.00
J Mathews7.021300.001.86
B Cambell4.021000.002.50

  • Umpire :
    Arshad, Salman, Zafar, Abdullah
  • Scorer :
    Tanweer, Umair, Kamran, Jamie, Raza