Siyapa Cricket Club


Grampian CC v Siyapa Cricket Club Siyapa ACA on Sat 21 May 2016 at 1300 hrs
Siyapa Cricket Club Lost by 5 wickets

Match report Grampian won the toss and elected to field first.
Umair and Usman opened up with the bat. Siyapa lost its first wicket in the third over when Umair was caught behind. Siyapa 3/1 in 3rd over.
Shahram came at number 3, it was his first match of the season. Siyapa lost its 2nd in the next over. Usman was bowled by Seby. Abdullah was the next man in and out on the 2nd ball in the same over without scoring. Siyapa 8/3 in 4th over.
Kamran came in at number 5. He was run out in 7th over without scoring. Two balls later, Danish was run out. Siyapa 11/5 in 7th over.
Arshad joined Shahram and both of them added 64 runs in the total and helped Sipaya stabalize again. Shahram was lbw by Johnson.He made 29 runs(4 fours). Siyapa 75/6 in 21st over.
Raza was the man at number 8. He scored 5 runs and got lbw. Siyapa 89/7 in 25th over.
Salman joined Arshad. Arshad was caught in the slips on 36 runs(5 fours). Siyapa 103/8 in 28th over.
Shahid was bowled on the first ball. Siyapa 103/9 in 28th over.
Naveed was lbw. Siyapa was all out on 111 in 31st over.

Grampian needed 112 in 59 overs.
Naveed opened with the bowl and got a blow in his first over. Vaisakh was lbw. Grampian 1/1 in 1st over.
Bijil joined Jeby and they added 36 runs in the total. Jeby was caught behind by Raza. Grampian 37/2 in 10th over.
Bijil’s catch was magnificently taken by Danish on Shahid’s ball. Grampian 44/3 in 13th over.
Johnson was the new man in. He was caught behind by Raza. Grampian 45/4 in 14th over.
Saju joined Reji. Saju charged Siyapa with quick runs and took Grampian to victory. Reji was caught on Raza’s deliever just 7 runs short. Grampian 105/5 in 23rd over.
Saju got his well deserving fifty and Grampian won the match by 5 wickets.
Raza ended up with 3 wickets.

Siyapa Cricket Club Siyapa ACA Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
4nb 8w 3b 1lb 
for 10 wickets

(31.0 overs)
Umair Tanvir ct b Saju 2 10 20.0
Usman Naseem b b Seby 4 6 1 66.67
Shahram Memon lbw b Johnson 29 51 4 56.86
Abdullah Khan ct b Seby 0 2 0
Kamran Taggar Run out  0 8 0
Danish Ishaq Run out  1 2 50.0 1
Arshad Nisar ct b Bijil 36 55 5 65.45 2
Sayed Raza Rizvi lbw b Johnson 5 19 1 26.32
Salman Bedaar Not Out  18 23 2 1 78.26 1
Muhammad Shahid b b Bijil 0 1 0
Naveed Ul-Hassnan lbw b Saju 0 8 0

Grampian CC Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy

Grampian CC Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
9w 3b 1lb 
for 5 wickets
115 (25.1 overs)
Jeby ct Arshad b Raza 16 25 2 1 64.00
Vaiskh lbw b Raza 0 2 0
Bijil ct Danish b Shahid 20 39 3 51.28
Reji ct Salman b Raza 11 33 1 1 33.33
Johnson ct Arshad b Raza 0 4 0
Saju Not Out  53 42 6 4 126.19
Nobi Not Out  0 7 0

Siyapa Cricket Club Siyapa ACA Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Naveed Ul-Hassnan7.0133133.004.71
Salman Bedaar4.021800.004.50
Sayed Raza Rizvi6.0030310.005.00
Muhammad Shahid7.1315115.002.09
Shahram Memon1.001500.0015.00

  • Umpire :
    Shahid, Arshad, Umair, Abdullah, Shahram
  • Scorer :
    Salman, Naveed, Kamran, Usman, Raza